Keyword in Domain Name

Discuss keyword selection, research and related tools here.
neale
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 8:50 am
Contact:

Keyword in Domain Name

Postby neale » Sun Sep 03, 2006 2:32 pm

Does anyone know if it makes a big difference for SE ranking, outside of when its just the keyword followed by the extension (i.e. SPAM.com, cars.org, etc.).

chrisbroad
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:46 pm
Contact:

Postby chrisbroad » Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:12 am

if u use ur targeted keyword in domain,u may get more traffic for ur site.

avboarder04
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 11:09 pm
Contact:

Postby avboarder04 » Wed May 23, 2007 9:40 pm

does anyone know of a keyword program that shows you the latest keyword searches?

markov

Postby markov » Sat May 26, 2007 12:24 pm

For keyword research, i would recommend Digital Point Keyword suggestion Tool. Its a free one. If you are interested in buying a paid version, i would say Keyword Elite is really excellent. If you are concentrating on Google Adwords, Keyword Elite is a must have. If it is for a normal site/blog i think Digital Point Keyword Suggestion is the best solution to your problem.

stevewaganer
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:20 am
Contact:

Postby stevewaganer » Fri Jul 13, 2007 2:27 am

if ur main keyword is in your domain name you can get more traffic for your site.

aroma
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:27 am
Contact:

Postby aroma » Mon Jul 16, 2007 6:10 am

Your main keyword in domain will help to improve your SERP but also you have to lot of incoming links with your keyword. However you can boost your SERP for any keyword without keyword in domain. Main keyword in domain is not compulsary requirements.

alvis
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 12:03 am
Contact:

Postby alvis » Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:54 am

Using important keywords in domail is good for getting ranking in search engine

nivea_david
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 2:57 am
Contact:

Postby nivea_david » Thu Sep 20, 2007 11:23 pm

the keyword in domain name may help you to increase the traffic for your website.
Nivea David
SEO Services India

aira
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:09 am
Contact:

Postby aira » Fri Sep 21, 2007 11:05 am

Having a keyword in the domain could attract traffic and may improve SERPs rankings. It's one of the important factors to consider in on-page optimization

azeemi
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:05 am
Contact:

Postby azeemi » Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:33 am

Using main focused keyword in domain is a good approach in SEO. it may help increase traffic.
http://www.clearwatersolicitors.co.uk/ Personal Injury Compensation Claim Solicitors.

businessaccountants
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 10:21 pm
Contact:

Postby businessaccountants » Fri Oct 10, 2008 10:38 pm

Agreed it really helps to generate organic traffic.

Thanks

Keith
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:26 pm
Contact:

Postby Keith » Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:29 am

:wink: :roll: :P :lol:

carminetrione
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:05 am
Contact:

Postby carminetrione » Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:22 am

Im sure having the keyword that your trying to rank for in your domain name is important, should they be anywhere else on your page?


Return to “Keyword Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests