Is Overture really the best keyword suggestion tool?

Discuss keyword selection, research and related tools here.
Silversurfer
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:52 am
Contact:

Postby Silversurfer » Sun Oct 15, 2006 11:55 am

i wouldn't waste to much time with keywords...doesn't has much effect anymore these days anyway...

kremit
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby kremit » Mon Oct 16, 2006 8:51 am

Honestly, the best keyword tool Ive used is: Google, MSN and Yahoo search.

I check how many pages there are on each keyword.

I look at some of the sites, and see how hard it might be to match them.

I choose keywords for a new site usually under 10 000 000 pages in Google (that can vary a lot though)

Birmingham
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:46 am
Location: Birmingham
Contact:

Postby Birmingham » Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:33 am

best keyword tool is without a doubt: https://adwords.google.com/select/KeywordToolExternal

hadiyarobins
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 10:56 pm
Contact:

Postby hadiyarobins » Mon Mar 26, 2007 2:03 am

u can use digitalpoint tool

princess
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby princess » Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:52 am

there's always something better than other tools :) but overture is quite fine for me

stevewaganer
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:20 am
Contact:

Postby stevewaganer » Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:01 pm

Wordtracker is another option in case we dont find the suitable comibination of keywords in overture.

princess
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby princess » Tue Apr 03, 2007 10:11 am

there are many other options.. search the web :)

princess
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby princess » Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:12 am

toinkzzz wrote:dont just rely on the keyword suggestion tools... you have first to think of a keyword/keyphrase that best describes your site... and place yourself as the searcher, searching of something that you need and the result will be your site...


i agree with this one...

sometimes, yourself is the best tool :D you have to have your own choice of keywords best for your site

riyajindal
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: Is Overture really the best keyword suggestion tool?

Postby riyajindal » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:33 am

Keyword Planner is the best keyword research tool


Return to “Keyword Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest