flooding content with keywords

Discuss keyword selection, research and related tools here.
andy woolfe
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 10:54 am
Contact:

flooding content with keywords

Postby andy woolfe » Sun Nov 26, 2006 1:40 pm

roughly how many keywords should you add in your content
[url=http://www.costa-blancarentals.com]
Costa Blanca Holiday Rentals[/url]

AnthonySE
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 5:51 pm
Contact:

Postby AnthonySE » Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:16 am

There are a couple of places where this has already been asked.
(http://www.submitexpress.com/bbs/about3720.html, for instance).

vistadivine wrote:It is best thing to have if you have density of around 4 - 7 %

Akash Kumar


I'd say write what you have to write, then use something like http://www.submitexpress.com/analyzer/ to check the keyword density.

Then adjust accordingly to achieve your desired results.

Hope that helps.

princess
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby princess » Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:47 am

^ i agree...

check the keyword density of your content. too much keyword in your content is not good and might be considered as a spam

junuor
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 4:32 pm
Contact:

Postby junuor » Sun Feb 11, 2007 12:02 am

Usually I use 6 to 10 key words , I think that’s fine

stevewaganer
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:20 am
Contact:

Postby stevewaganer » Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:48 am

Too much keyword density in a website is not good and it can result in spam.

mreigle
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:46 pm
Contact:

kw density

Postby mreigle » Thu Feb 22, 2007 7:31 pm

Use them in the meta tags, <h1,2,3>,<a>,<strong> and throughout the page as you normally would.

I'd worry more about inbound links

princess
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby princess » Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:03 am

also, i think it will be very obvious if there are too much keywords in your content. the paragraphs will seem flooded.

guinanie
Posts: 395
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 6:43 am
Contact:

Postby guinanie » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:37 am

You need to check the keyword density and promixity. You need to add at least 5 major keywords and 10 minor keywors.

riyajindal
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: flooding content with keywords

Postby riyajindal » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:36 am

keyword Stuffing is the dangerous thing.


Return to “Keyword Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests