keyword in domain

Discuss keyword selection, research and related tools here.
franky123
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:10 am
Contact:

Postby franky123 » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:12 am

To have keyword in your domain is very useful for SERP. It helps to increase you serp in all major search engines such as Google, Yahoo and MSN. Whenever a query or information is searched by visitor by putting phrase or keyword in search box of search engines then it shows the result first in which that keyword exit in domain name. Therefore most of the webmasters choose keyword in domain name.

downloadvyp
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 1:35 pm
Contact:

Postby downloadvyp » Sat Mar 27, 2010 6:39 am

from what i saw is pretty important .if you search for something,you will see that if a keyword is in the domain name,it will be highlighted

pauloscula
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:01 pm
Contact:

Postby pauloscula » Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:33 am

If you use a 2-word keyword in the domain, you can easily get on the first position.

dylan55
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:05 am
Contact:

Postby dylan55 » Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:21 am

Keywords in domain is very important and useful.

pauloscula
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:01 pm
Contact:

Postby pauloscula » Tue May 04, 2010 8:49 am

ishie wrote:Not that important. Domain names have nothing to do with SERP. That's a fallacy.

You`re kidding, right? Domains names are one of the most important part of a SERP

fiona123
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 12:47 am
Contact:

Postby fiona123 » Sat May 22, 2010 12:46 am

It can help seo, but not very important.

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Sun May 30, 2010 6:38 pm

Ishie is right. Keywords in domain names won't affect SERP. There are many sites out there that have good ranking, but they don't even contain their target keywords in their domains.

mdamin76
Posts: 818
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:22 am

It helps. It's one of ranking factors.


Return to “Keyword Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests