keywords limit

Discuss keyword selection, research and related tools here.
markov

Postby markov » Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:40 am

How can you optimise the site for 1000 keywords?

VladTepes
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:42 am
Contact:

Postby VladTepes » Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:58 am

just focus on mian keywords you think you have high competition

too many keywords may consider your site spam
Pet Beds - Quality, style and comfort plus healing and soothing warm effects for cold winter season.

thusharaherath
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 5:51 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

keywords limit

Postby thusharaherath » Fri Apr 27, 2007 9:55 am

According to my experience, it's better to use 20 best keywords in your site. Before you chose your keywords, you have to make a research about them. It will help you to find the best keywords for your site.

mrLenin
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 7:08 am
Contact:

Postby mrLenin » Tue May 22, 2007 8:49 am

and one more thing. If you use keywords, don't repeat them by single word.

easycash81
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:40 am
Contact:

Postby easycash81 » Fri May 25, 2007 5:04 am

Ideally you should optimize 2 per page and if u have 500 pages that way you can optimize 1000 keywords
[Double URL's removed for spam. Please see our terms & Policies. Post only one link per message - ADMIN]

riyajindal
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: keywords limit

Postby riyajindal » Wed Mar 27, 2019 5:21 am

As a general rule, you should aim for the following character limits within each of your meta tags: Page title – 70 characters. Meta description – 160 characters. Meta keywords – No more than 10 keyword phrases.

mohitpoddar
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 4:00 am
Contact:

Re: keywords limit

Postby mohitpoddar » Mon Apr 08, 2019 4:05 am

According to SEO techniques, the keywords should only comprise of a maximum of 2-3% of the content body. If you incorporate more keywords than what is mentioned, it would cause keyword stuffing. On the other hand, if you do not allow enough keywords in your blog, the webpage won’t show up in the search engines and no one will find it.

For more information on choosing the best keywords check here...https://blog.unisquareconcepts.com/content-writing/choosing-the-right-keywords-in-content-writing-an-integral-part-of-seo-strategy/


Return to “Keyword Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest