Page 1 of 1

Google Index Sites : Macromedia Flash

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 11:37 pm
by real_estate
Hello,
Does Google index sites that use Macromedia Flash?

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 1:47 am
by real_estate
Hi, Akash Your Suggetions is always worked. Thanks.

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 8:27 am
by Adan
Another option, instead of re-designing your entire site, is to create a HTML based version of your site and link it from the homepage. That way you get two advantages: you'll get your HTML version properly indexed in Google and, at the same time, you'll be giving the chance to the users that land on the homepage, of using the version that they like more.

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 10:21 am
by overdriveelectronics
Thats a pretty good point Adan. I have seen a lot of good sites do that and its seems to work because not everyone has a good connection and the flash will just slow them up even more!