Google is more relevant and credible than Yahoo

This forum is for discussion of Yahoo Search only. For Yahoo Directory please post under Directories.
genius_adil
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:21 pm
Contact:

Postby genius_adil » Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:26 am

I use Google almost exclusively when I go searching, sometimes Yahoo or MSN if I can't find what I'm looking for. I usually do find it on Google though...

Henry Andersson
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:34 am
Contact:

Postby Henry Andersson » Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:16 am

On my ite i'm getting 61% from google 25 % yahoo And 13% from msn and just 1% from other search engines


I know google giving us more traffic but i think yahoo is also not totally useless And most important thing is this that people those are coming From yahoo are spending much time on my site

mdamin76
Posts: 818
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:40 pm

In terms of quality, Google better.

liebe911
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:27 pm
Contact:

Postby liebe911 » Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:17 pm

95 % of google search is accurate.

tekkiegurl
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 1:40 am
Contact:

Postby tekkiegurl » Wed Mar 11, 2009 1:54 am

i think yahoo and google is just same. i'm using a different search engine which i find much reliable

tspace
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 12:19 am
Contact:

Postby tspace » Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:49 am

yes if you are talking about search engine then i do agree with you that google give us relevant search result to our search query

imrankhalid
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 3:25 am
Contact:

Postby imrankhalid » Fri May 15, 2009 3:19 am

Yes Google Care about back links more then Content now a days ... if a site have just like that content but have lot of quality back links then it will be top of the google but if A site have Very Related To your Search query And have less back link then google will show that site under that site who have lot of back links ... but its not mean that google don't care about content they does but just For some hot topics

headstone
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 11:31 pm
Contact:

Postby headstone » Fri May 15, 2009 11:43 pm

I find it interesting how Google clearly relies on Backlinks for it's rankings, yet it does not show many links at all.

Oh well, it is just one of those mysteries.

ben_at_run
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:37 am
Contact:

Postby ben_at_run » Mon May 25, 2009 5:22 am

the use of google is more than yahoo

mdamin76
Posts: 818
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Wed May 27, 2009 8:49 pm

Google shows more quality results to me. In Yahoo, I can see some spam results.

joseph
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:39 pm
Contact:

Postby joseph » Sun May 31, 2009 10:49 pm

No doubt,both Google and Yahoo are good search engine,the only way we can do is using right tools in the right place and right methods,then get the perfect result.
SUNKISS HOME TEXTILES
http://www.sktextiles.com

anamaaria2513
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 9:48 am
Contact:

Postby anamaaria2513 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:21 am

GOOGLE IS THE BEST

rockymeet
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:17 pm
Location: seo world
Contact:

awesome post

Postby rockymeet » Sun Jul 05, 2009 4:11 am

acwebguru wrote:Google is certainly the best as compared to other search engines just because of the relevancy of the results that it returns for a query.


hello every one yes google best all over the world

chauhan
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 5:44 am
Location: India
Contact:

Postby chauhan » Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:03 am

As far as I am concern, for me Google and Yahoo both are best for searching any information. I use more Google just because my whole business is on it.
Last edited by chauhan on Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

probafix
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:57 am
Contact:

Postby probafix » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:06 pm

Your views on this topic are really interesting.

Thanks for sharing
Profit is just a click away - packages available now >>> visit Profit.biz


Return to “Yahoo Search”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest