Yahoo Ranking Factors

This forum is for discussion of Yahoo Search only. For Yahoo Directory please post under Directories.
hcl_23
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:56 am
Contact:

Yahoo Ranking Factors

Postby hcl_23 » Sun May 31, 2009 4:33 am

Hi All,

What are the most important yahoo ranking factors? I have 2 websites that rank well in google but they are nowhere in yahoo. What should I focus for better yahoo ranking. Please share tried and tested factors.

Thanks

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Mon Jun 15, 2009 5:42 pm

Yahoo has different algo. I read somewhere that unlike Google, it gives more weight to onpage optimization (content) rather than backlinks.

Cranny
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 12:45 am
Location: JT
Contact:

Postby Cranny » Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:42 am

On my sites I have noticed that title relevancy is very important on Yahoo.

rockymeet
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:17 pm
Location: seo world
Contact:

Hello friend

Postby rockymeet » Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:03 am

* Keyword Research & Consulting
* Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
* SEO Site Design & Re-design
* Link Building
* Google XML Sitemaps
* Keyword Ranking Reports
* Landing Pages
hello friend really easy step just read and follow and yahoo support dofollow and nofollow so is to good keep rocking :)
Last edited by rockymeet on Sat Jun 27, 2009 5:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

signaltelevision
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 4:00 pm
Contact:

Postby signaltelevision » Tue Jun 23, 2009 5:50 am

Thanks for providing these information to us. I am also searching for that how can i get good SERP in yahoo.

nsagent
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:07 pm
Contact:

Postby nsagent » Tue Jun 23, 2009 11:11 am

I find that onpage optimization is the key to ranking good in Yahoo.
A great resource for Halifax Real Estate information.

shakir
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 1:41 am
Contact:

Postby shakir » Sun Jun 28, 2009 11:35 pm

Yh me too feel that yahoo caring much on on page and content... off page is second

zidit
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:36 am
Contact:

Postby zidit » Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:20 am

leftybogs wrote:as far as i know yahoo still focus on on-page factors.. they really love old sites.. :lol:


Totally agree with you. Unlike Google, onpage is less important than before

alex247
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:25 pm
Contact:

Postby alex247 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:32 pm

I think Yahoo is also counting the back links like what google do. In Yahoo optimization On-Page factors are still playing a good role and the site age.

mdamin76
Posts: 819
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:53 pm

IMO, submitting your site into Yahoo Directory may help on ranking, but it's not a guarantee.

nsagent
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:07 pm
Contact:

Postby nsagent » Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:16 am

It seems to me like there are no set factors for ranking well in Yahoo. I have different sites with the same strategies all ranked different.
A great resource for Halifax Real Estate information.

mikelittle
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:43 pm
Contact:

Postby mikelittle » Wed Jul 08, 2009 1:52 am

its because of different Competitors my dear Every keyword have different competitors

avoid-debt
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:08 am
Contact:

Postby avoid-debt » Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:59 am

leftybogs wrote:as far as i know yahoo still focus on on-page factors.. they really love old sites.. :lol:


yeah !
your exactly right !

chrrrrris
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 9:26 am
Contact:

Postby chrrrrris » Sat Aug 22, 2009 8:52 am

I heard that Yahoo pay more attention to on page optimization. :lol:

mark456
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:52 am
Contact:

g

Postby mark456 » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:21 am

hi i am mark


Return to “Yahoo Search”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest