how to popular my forums ??

This forum is for discussion of Yahoo Search only. For Yahoo Directory please post under Directories.
lyardson
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:32 pm
Contact:

how to popular my forums ??

Postby lyardson » Mon Jun 08, 2009 6:06 am

pls can you tell me how to do seo for fourms...

Is the same way of link building or pls adivse ??
Informatica,Cognos, -[from admin: please do not use long keyword filled links. We are not allowing spam here]

kellogg9
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 8:34 pm
Contact:

Postby kellogg9 » Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:53 am

Yes link building is helpful...but make sure to have an interesting topic for people to discuss in your forum to begin with otherwise it will remain a desert

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:47 pm

Yes, the same optimization methods apply. You should build relevant sites for your forum to improve its ranking and boost traffic.

Business Finance
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 2:14 am
Contact:

Postby Business Finance » Wed Jun 10, 2009 2:33 am

Link building is the most crucial element of a site you will come across

spika
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:28 am
Contact:

Postby spika » Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:04 pm

People said: Backlink is King, Content is Queen.
These are two key point for SEO
Goohea! I just want six pack abs

rockymeet
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:17 pm
Location: seo world
Contact:

Link building is better

Postby rockymeet » Sun Jul 05, 2009 4:16 am

hello yes Link building is better
and needs some good stuff or member

therence
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:57 pm
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Contact:

Re: how to popular my forums ??

Postby therence » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:40 am

lyardson wrote:pls can you tell me how to do seo for fourms...

Is the same way of link building or pls adivse ??


Quality post is important on forums. Participate on the discussions, be active always and if you're get recognize then it will be a great chance for you to be known by others and give credit on your signatures.
www.hide-my-ip.com - Mask IP, protect your privacy and cover your tracks!

vasperm
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:20 am
Contact:

Postby vasperm » Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:01 pm

Contens is king, Link is queen

Build you backlink forever...

joneseo
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:49 am
Contact:

Postby joneseo » Tue Jul 07, 2009 3:52 am

Yes, Link building is good and you should build relevant site for your forum to improve its ranking and traffic.

foodsnark
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 8:27 am
Contact:

Postby foodsnark » Tue Jul 07, 2009 6:29 am

Thank for a sharing.

avoid-debt
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:08 am
Contact:

Postby avoid-debt » Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:51 am

vasperm is right
Build your backlinks forever !
because backlink is really important..

YooHee
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:53 am
Contact:

Postby YooHee » Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:23 am

i think you should rank in some competitive keywords like top 1-5.. and also you may use some advertising forums to popularize your forum :D
All you need to know about you Social Security Card

mdamin76
Posts: 818
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:46 pm

Basically, it's backlinks. You can also promote your forum in your signature at other forums.

Bestone
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:45 pm
Contact:

Postby Bestone » Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:53 am

link building is helpful...but chose interesting topic to discuss in your forum to begin with otherwise it will fruitless. :(

christmasguide
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:34 am
Contact:

Postby christmasguide » Thu Jul 23, 2009 5:31 am

yeah i'll do agree with best one that no matter you can get lot of back links and you can get high pr on your forum, but if you haven't lot of interesting topics on your forum to attract your visitors and members you can't run forum, or another thing you have to allow dofollow signature links on your forum, it will also help you to get some spam and some visitors too, but these kind of user are good for any forum, those just came to forum just to get some back links and after that they will never came back to your forum, so attract more normal user to make good topics on your forum, do not just attract webmasters or SEO Experts


Return to “Yahoo Search”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests