How much traffic yahoo gives you?

This forum is for discussion of Yahoo Search only. For Yahoo Directory please post under Directories.
Kiev Interpreter
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:31 am
Location: Ukraine Kiev
Contact:

Postby Kiev Interpreter » Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:48 pm

Yahoo brings about 15 % of traffic & the web sites are in the top position. I love this search engine. :)

Nate guys that Google SEO is different from Yahoo one but if you could do reasonable Yahoo SEO then MSN (bing) seo will be just the same. So your site positions will get better in Both Y. and BING search engines.
Try making quality backlinks to get better ranking and more traffic.

Where there's a will there's a way! :)
Interpreter Services in Kiev Ukraine
Interpreter Kiev
www.kiev-interpreter.net

gary
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:45 pm
Contact:

Postby gary » Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:48 am

Google gives more traffic than Yahoo,so better stick to G

los_angeles_sales_trainin
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:46 am
Contact:

Postby los_angeles_sales_trainin » Fri Aug 28, 2009 5:36 am

The best traffic comes from Google but the rest of the search engines if combined also give great amount of traffic.

yummy30
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:49 am
Contact:

Postby yummy30 » Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:18 pm

10~15% of my traffic are sent by Yahoo, it is not bad!:D:D

sevan
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 2:27 am
Contact:

Postby sevan » Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:51 pm

less than 20 % and near 70% from google

starplus
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 8:40 am
Contact:

Postby starplus » Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:34 am

25% traffic i get from 60%from Google

sfwsn
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:02 am
Contact:

Postby sfwsn » Sat Sep 19, 2009 3:29 am

My site doesn't rank well in yahoo. So only a couple visitors from yahoo each day. Hope that will change soon.
{Excessive URL's removed by admin. Please post 1 URL per message}

cecille20
Posts: 252
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 3:14 pm
Location: ph
Contact:

Postby cecille20 » Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:32 am

I'm just getting 3.49% in yahoo. That's the result upon accessing my Google analytics. And It's okay, because I'm more on sticking with Google. :)

digitaldream
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 12:42 pm
Location: lasvegas
Contact:

Postby digitaldream » Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:01 pm

10 percent of the major traffic comes from yahoo

KrazyG
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:25 pm
Contact:

Postby KrazyG » Thu Sep 24, 2009 7:39 pm

My blog also get 15% traffic from Yahoo... Most of the percentage came from Google..

luxury_homes
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 2:03 am
Contact:

Postby luxury_homes » Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:01 am

if ur site pages are indexed in yahoo than u will come to know the worth of the traffic cuming from yahoo.... but still google is better

tom32
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 2:16 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Postby tom32 » Wed Sep 30, 2009 2:56 am

Around 80% of my websites traffic come from google and Yahoo is the second source.

chauhan
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 5:44 am
Location: India
Contact:

Postby chauhan » Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:56 am

I am getting 70% traffic from Google and remaining from Yahoo and Bing. Since last two month I am getting traffic from Bing.
Last edited by chauhan on Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Keron Chew
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:46 pm
Contact:

Postby Keron Chew » Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:36 pm

about 10%

LanceHb
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 8:15 am
Contact:

Postby LanceHb » Tue Dec 29, 2009 9:35 am

oh. there's this really big gap between Google the number 1 and Yahoo the number 2. Google really does it best.


Return to “Yahoo Search”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest