Yahoo vs Google?

This forum is for discussion of Yahoo Search only. For Yahoo Directory please post under Directories.
chauhan
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 5:44 am
Location: India
Contact:

Postby chauhan » Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:54 am

aliza147 wrote:Well Yahoo has more complicated system of ranking the websites as compare to Google. Here is the example that 1 site listing at top in Google has no surety of being at top in Yahoo as well.


Its because both have their own algorithm. For that we can't blame any of them. I love Google because my whole business depends on it.
Last edited by chauhan on Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

medbook
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:10 pm
Contact:

Postby medbook » Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:46 am

Thanks for good posts folks.

aarenaaron
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:54 am
Contact:

Postby aarenaaron » Sat Dec 19, 2009 1:02 am

google the best as you people know.yahoo has to work alot to remain in compitition

furniture
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:40 pm
Contact:

Postby furniture » Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:53 pm

google

imranahmed
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 4:11 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby imranahmed » Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:01 pm

google is the best

jaikanth123
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 4:31 am
Location: bangalore
Contact:

yahoo versus google

Postby jaikanth123 » Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:17 pm

most of the layman people use only google to search the desired results. but thereare other top swearch engines like yahoo, msn .the google site has more traffic compared to yahoo..but yahoo is good and ives more information related to the key words the user gives..so both are better top two search engines..most of the people use google ..but even yahoo is very good to some extent.

alexandru
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Postby alexandru » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:39 pm

Hi.
I think many years will go to reach up to the level where Google is right now.
No comparison. The only word you can say is 'enormous' for the content it has.
warm-welcome

freedomone
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:52 pm
Contact:

Postby freedomone » Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:12 am

Google is still the best.
[Excessive links removed for spam. Please only post 1 URL per message - ADMIN]

probafix
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:57 am
Contact:

Yahoo vs Google

Postby probafix » Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:05 am

Google is best search engine...& also for services mails, chating...I use google because of its simple, quick access ...

Keron Chew
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:46 pm
Contact:

Postby Keron Chew » Mon Feb 15, 2010 2:53 am

I prefer yahoo search

moisespoll
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 10:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Yahoo vs Google?

Postby moisespoll » Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:14 pm

I don't know but there is no competition. Google beats all search engines. Hands down.

ven
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:02 am
Contact:

Re: Yahoo vs Google?

Postby ven » Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:43 am

hi all, which is the best search engine among them,i have listen that Google twist the each sites does yahoo do same,please tell me which is the beast search engine among them

Diysolar
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 2:14 am
Contact:

Re: Yahoo vs Google?

Postby Diysolar » Sun Aug 08, 2010 2:30 am

I think GOOGLE is best for search engine and yahoo is best for communication each other and news updates. so there has no competition at all . but i personally prefer GOOGLE :mrgreen:

ronaldjames500
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Yahoo vs Google?

Postby ronaldjames500 » Sun Aug 08, 2010 6:38 am

Yahoo can't beat google. Google is the best search engine and i am surely that it will remain the world's best search engine for the next 10 years.

------------------------------
YOU SHARE ONLINE

me_dna
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:53 am
Contact:

Re: Yahoo vs Google?

Postby me_dna » Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:46 am

Google is more popular than Yahoo and in my opinion Google beats Yahoo in every way.


Return to “Yahoo Search”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests