Search tips for MSN

This forum is for discussion of BING (formerly MSN Search or Live Search).
susanjohnyba
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:47 am
Contact:

Search tips for MSN

Postby susanjohnyba » Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:56 am

Most of the tips on search engines address google and sometimes google but I hear very little about MSN. It feels as if the freelancer and the small businesses ignore it eithre because it is just too corporate or simply irrelevant.

Are there any tricks or tips for getting the prime spots on MSN or is it just too full of big corporations to be worth the effort?

elena21
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 12:54 am
Contact:

Postby elena21 » Sun Jun 14, 2009 9:27 am

My sites is indexen by google, yahoo other search engines, but msn doesn't crawl them at all.I can't understand WHY?

articlemaster
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:32 am
Contact:

Postby articlemaster » Mon Jun 15, 2009 8:37 am

MSN has a different algorithm and i am not much into MSN.
Most of my traffic comes from google and yahoo.But i do think that its time to look into bing as its going to snatch some search engine user's of google and yahoo.

myndconsulting
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 9:43 am
Location: Unit 5, G/F, Landco Corporate Center, Bajada, Davao City, Philippines
Contact:

Postby myndconsulting » Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:58 am

Use the Bing Webmaster tool to determine the page scores of your web pages. Their keyword tool is a good place to determine the relevancy of your web pages based on an entered keyword / key phrase.

I've used this tool in improving my company's ranking on SERPs.

webmania
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 2:46 am
Contact:

Postby webmania » Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:31 am

Bing said to be the best search function on the web so far, providing the most accurate and new results. Lets wait and see

KrazyG
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:25 pm
Contact:

Postby KrazyG » Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:10 am

webmania wrote:Bing said to be the best search function on the web so far, providing the most accurate and new results. Lets wait and see


Well I don't think that's a very true statement. It's a new engine and it is still on Beta version. It might still have errors and issues about how it is built. I still prefer search results of Google and Yahoo.

signaltelevision
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 4:00 pm
Contact:

Postby signaltelevision » Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:39 am

Bing is new search engine so right now people are not using it much. So right now i have no problem with Bing. I am not looking for Bing. Once if it become famous than i will start focusing on it.

mdamin76
Posts: 818
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Sun Jul 05, 2009 11:59 pm

Anyone can get top spot on bing, not only open to big player in the market.

workinghealth
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:20 pm
Contact:

Postby workinghealth » Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:59 am

So far I'm doing ok with Bing.

avoid-debt
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:08 am
Contact:

Postby avoid-debt » Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:39 am

yes ofcourse your right everyone can get the top rank on bing...
it ia always depend on your site (quality)


mdamin76 wrote:Anyone can get top spot on bing, not only open to big player in the market.

calnettech
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:38 am
Contact:

Postby calnettech » Sat Jul 11, 2009 8:54 pm

I think Bing not good, Not real information on top3 (almost)

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:35 pm

I'm not so familiar with the interface of Bing. But I know for a fact that it gives more weight to onpage factors (content) than backlinks.

leahmarie
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:49 pm
Contact:

Postby leahmarie » Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:12 pm

I think Bing is doing and experimental and unique way in ranking sites through quality and fresh contents

itsupportservice
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:09 am
Location: India
Contact:

Postby itsupportservice » Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:01 am

you can use Bing Webmaster tool.

bayoisa
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 8:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Search tips for MSN

Postby bayoisa » Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:54 pm

Since it just only new it is not quite popular to people to use it but I found Bing okay. :mrgreen:


Return to “BING (Formerly MSN Search)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests