How long does it take for a site to show up on Bing?

This forum is for discussion of BING (formerly MSN Search or Live Search).
Memphissigncompany.com
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:33 pm
Location: memphis tn
Contact:

How long does it take for a site to show up on Bing?

Postby Memphissigncompany.com » Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:54 pm

my site is hosted by Yahoo and is only 2 weeks old, but it has good keywords and relevancy and meta tags although there are no links to or from the site to others. How long will it take for Bing to see it?

Stephanie

Salamanda
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby Salamanda » Sun Nov 01, 2009 1:16 pm

Very unlikely Microsoft will find your site without any links pointing at it.

Get links pointing to your site from others and you'll be indexed in no time.
[Excessive URLs removed for spam. Post only 1 URL per post. Read our forum Terms & Policies. -ADMIN]

acwebguru
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 2:16 am
Contact:

Postby acwebguru » Mon Nov 02, 2009 12:41 am

Bing usually takes some time to give rank to a website. You need to continue your link building process if you want to grab good ranking position in Bing.
[Excessive URLs removed for spam. Post only 1 URL per post. Read our forum Terms & Policies. -ADMIN]

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:52 pm

No one can really tell. Bing is still in the process of improving its algorithm. Your site can be crawled in a matter of days and weeks in Bing.

liling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:01 am

Postby liling » Thu Nov 12, 2009 1:50 am

Is your web site may not link :lol: :lol:

www.ajf4.com

printingbyharvey
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:50 pm
Contact:

Postby printingbyharvey » Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:46 am

Bing takes time to rank your website. Need to work hard and have some patience as it can take longer time.

jillhandley
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:00 am
Contact:

Postby jillhandley » Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:20 pm

Submit it directly... Or post your links on sites that get indexed a lot.
Regards,
Jill Handley
Eco-sys,Electronic Cigarette Store

ciidoctor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:20 am
Contact:

Postby ciidoctor » Thu Dec 03, 2009 11:00 am

i submitted my site 2weeks and nothing happened yet.

dirtmaster
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 6:46 pm
Contact:

Postby dirtmaster » Sat Dec 12, 2009 7:09 pm

you need links mate. like any other seach engine i would think.

lixit
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:49 am
Contact:

Postby lixit » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:58 am

Need links. But BING seems to be slower at moving sites up in the rankings.
[url=http://www.superparrots.com/pellet-food-zupreem-bird-food-c-21_62.html]Zupreem
bird food[/url]

[url=http://www.superparrots.com/pellet-food-harrisons-bird-foods-c-21_40.html]Harrison's
bird food[/url]

mdamin76
Posts: 819
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Wed May 26, 2010 2:07 am

Bing can index your site by spidering. Build good backlinks to get better ranking.

furniture
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:40 pm
Contact:

Postby furniture » Wed May 26, 2010 1:07 pm

i can say about a month

Wishbone
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:19 pm
Contact:

Postby Wishbone » Tue Jun 01, 2010 11:10 pm

Check out this post for tips on crawling on Bing..

http://www.bing.com/community/forums/t/648752.aspx
Garmin Astro GPS Dog Tracking Systems - check out for tips and features to maximize its use .

probafix
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:57 am
Contact:

Postby probafix » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:13 pm

Nice link ..

Thanks for sharing this link...
Profit is just a click away - packages available now >>> visit Profit.biz

vstrategy
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 3:06 am
Contact:

Re: How long does it take for a site to show up on Bing?

Postby vstrategy » Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:58 pm

I think it depends on how you optimize your website. Try gain more traffic.
Here are some exciting tips, just visit us
Gambling Guides


Return to “BING (Formerly MSN Search)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest