MSN Help

This forum is for discussion of BING (formerly MSN Search or Live Search).
lauren
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 4:57 am
Contact:

MSN Help

Postby lauren » Wed Aug 23, 2006 11:21 pm

Hi.....
I have posted 07/27/06 for seo help for my website www.boxyourstuff.com my website has an average ranking in MSN. I need to know what factors are necessary to improve the rankings in MSN.

If any body has Good SEO knowledge than please visit the website and give me valuable feedback.
Thanks

etech-racheal
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 10:23 pm
Contact:

Postby etech-racheal » Thu Aug 24, 2006 1:21 am

To get high ranking on MSN, just get more backlinks. MSN consider backlinks more as compared to other search engines. So just concentrate on getting more backlinks.

viradian
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 10:57 am
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Postby viradian » Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:11 pm

I've found that MSN tends to be the easiest to rank high for, of the big 3 Search Engines....I agree that they seem to emphasize backlinks more than the others.

MSN seems to crawl my site and update my cache on a more frequent basis also.

You always hear that you should optimize your site for your visitors and not the engines. The rest will take care of itself.

richb
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 7:24 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Postby richb » Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:54 pm

Even getting high rank in MSN in certain keyword, my site traffic not much increase. Seem like didn't much people like to use MSN to search.

overdriveelectronics
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 5:39 am
Contact:

Postby overdriveelectronics » Wed Sep 13, 2006 6:12 am

I actually get some good traffic from msn because I rank high on some really competitive keywords, but not enough to keep the site alive, you need Google and Yahoo to keep you going!

smilemaker
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:12 am
Contact:

Postby smilemaker » Sun Jan 21, 2007 8:52 pm

how can v know from where we are getting the traffic

Janna122003
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 3:13 am
Contact:

Postby Janna122003 » Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:37 am

smilemaker wrote:how can v know from where we are getting the traffic


if you want to see where does your traffic came from, you can create an account on [ur=https://google.com/analytics/home/l]google analyctics[/url] or statcounter
Actuator by MEA Inc.

mann3r
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 7:52 pm
Contact:

Postby mann3r » Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:17 am

Janna122003 wrote:
smilemaker wrote:how can v know from where we are getting the traffic


if you want to see where does your traffic came from, you can create an account on [ur=https://google.com/analytics/home/l]google analyctics[/url] or statcounter

but you can see also your traffic on your host, they are free, like latest visitors or awstats

anxietyguide
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:11 pm
Contact:

Postby anxietyguide » Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:02 pm

I think that Statcounter is better than google analytics.

lamsace
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 6:58 am
Contact:

Msn Updated

Postby lamsace » Fri Apr 06, 2007 5:04 pm

When is the next updated?

VladTepes
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:42 am
Contact:

Postby VladTepes » Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:41 am

wwhhing wrote:Even getting high rank in MSN in certain keyword, my site traffic not much increase. Seem like didn't much people like to use MSN to search.


checking & comparing traffics from Google, Yahoo and MSN, MSN seems rank first...
Pet Beds - Quality, style and comfort plus healing and soothing warm effects for cold winter season.


Return to “BING (Formerly MSN Search)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest