how to increase website traffic

This forum is for discussion of BING (formerly MSN Search or Live Search).
parthakolkata1
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 3:02 am
Contact:

how to increase website traffic

Postby parthakolkata1 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:22 pm

I have two websites, one lists important dates and events from world history [ http://www.hisdates.com ] and the other is an online collection of popular jokes and quotes [ http://www.jokesplusquotes.com ].

I have submitted the site urls to major search engines and directories, but still unable to drive traffic to the sites.

Can anyone please suggest, how to increase the traffic to the sites.

Thanks in advance.

cecille20
Posts: 252
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 3:14 pm
Location: ph
Contact:

Postby cecille20 » Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:20 pm

Don't just stick in only one process. But try all the promotions techniques like doing all the off page optimization.

dylan55
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:05 am
Contact:

Postby dylan55 » Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:51 am

If you do not know how to drive traffic, it was very easy. If you know all the link building methods, you can do it all for an effective drive of traffics into your site.

pagipagi
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:26 am
Contact:

Postby pagipagi » Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:49 am

well.. they said about backlink

itsupportservice
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:09 am
Location: India
Contact:

Postby itsupportservice » Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:50 am

you can do article posting, and do bookmarking.

mickeyy
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:29 am
Contact:

Postby mickeyy » Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:09 am

To get traffic to your website, you have to have a certain wow factor and provide a service that visitors would want to keep coming back for. You have to have faith in your site and concentrate on optimizing your site to make it search engine friendly.
Stick with it and over time you will reap the rewards of all your hard work :)

sfwsn
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:02 am
Contact:

Postby sfwsn » Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:05 pm

Submit to directories that are related to the niche of your site. One such directory give me some traffic every day.
{Excessive URL's removed by admin. Please post 1 URL per message}

simple007
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:45 pm
Contact:

Postby simple007 » Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:33 pm

Can somebody give more instructions on how to get more traffic from BING .... I see very very less traffic from bing...

mdamin76
Posts: 819
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Wed May 26, 2010 2:04 am

Just submitting your site to search engines is not enough. Work on links building continuously.

dee_el07
Posts: 631
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:21 am
Contact:

Postby dee_el07 » Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:35 am

If you have budget try PPC (adwords) or else keep on optimizing your website by focusing on off page factors! ;) You can also get a huge traffic in doing the SMO process.

jerin
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 11:59 pm
Contact:

Re: how to increase website traffic

Postby jerin » Tue Jul 13, 2010 1:21 am

There is no one way to do it, rather you have to depend on many ways to increase your web traffic. Submit your site to bookmarking sites like stumbleupon etc and also keep doing SEO. Also make sure that you have good content on the site that people will want to read.

Kellno
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:37 am
Contact:

Re: how to increase website traffic

Postby Kellno » Sat Jul 17, 2010 3:33 am

Many online business owners have heard of social networking, but are hesitant to use it as an advertising tool because they are under the impression that these networks only cater to younger individuals.

probafix
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: how to increase website traffic

Postby probafix » Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:05 pm

Advertisement and social bookmarking is good way to increase website traffic.
Profit is just a click away - packages available now >>> visit Profit.biz

hayden459
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:50 pm
Contact:

Re: how to increase website traffic

Postby hayden459 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:16 pm

hey friend there are many ways to increase traffic for your site and the most popular these days is taking the help of social networks and they are quite effective in generating lot of traffic.

John3737
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:23 am
Contact:

Re: how to increase website traffic

Postby John3737 » Wed Jul 28, 2010 8:38 am

I too have been trying to learn how to drive traffic toward my business web site. I see the comments, and they are good ones. I will need to try the social networks as suggested. Thanks

www.renewman.com


Return to “BING (Formerly MSN Search)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest