Page 1 of 2

Bing index principle?

Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:37 pm
by gina222114
i know google index the page according to keyword optimizing and something else. i did it, and get many pr from google.

But, i also wanna bing bring me some PR, what is the index rule? what can i do if i wanna get more pv from bing?

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 9:13 am
by leahmarie
I don't know much about Bing's indexing principle, but I heard, fresh content and frequent updates on the site will get Bing search engine bots interested on your site as well as the other search engines

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 7:45 pm
by rayter
Bing gives utmost weight to onpage aspects such as contents and keywords. Authority and domain age also play a big role.

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:46 am
by dylan55
Bing can index your site once you submit on it. Fresh contents are usually prioritize by Bing.

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:49 am
by evatw001
Ive always thought it was time based and regular updates that help with indexing on bing. Could be wrong...:(

Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:58 pm
by starplus
My site is on google page one on most keywords and on bing is on page 5 or 6.
Anyone knows why?

Many Thanks
Sergio

Posted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:07 am
by garyseo786
yes..once you submitted your site to Bing it will index your site after some time

Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 4:59 pm
by lvhardmoney
Bing is slow on indexing pages. Takes about a month or more.

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:43 am
by tom32
Bing is not indexing my blogs properly where I am getting hundreds of visits from google. I think Bing don't like blogs.

Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:36 am
by Wishbone
Better to try create account on Bing Webmaster and use their services.

Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:01 pm
by lvhardmoney
Better yet concentrate on Google.

Posted: Wed May 26, 2010 2:01 am
by mdamin76
Bing does not practice PR. It's only google whom included PR into SERP.

Posted: Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:39 pm
by probafix
Bing is slow..

Re: Bing index principle?

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:33 am
by cfoo
Bing won't assign you PR.

Re: Bing index principle?

Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:31 am
by IT Staffing
submit your site to bing. It will automatically indexed after some times.