May I know how to add my site to

Discuss other engines here. AllTheWeb, AltaVista, Excite, Lycos, etc...
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:29 pm

May I know how to add my site to

Postby tlh888 » Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:39 pm is different from google , yahoo & MSN, there is no site submission link available as far as I knew.

How can I add my site to Please help!

please share your experience that how you manage to have your site be added in

Posts: 631
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:21 am

Postby dee_el07 » Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:54 pm

"Ask utilizes Web crawlers to collect raw data and gather information that is used in building our ever-expanding search index. Crawling ensures that the information in our results is as up-to-date and relevant as it can possibly be. Our crawlers are well designed and professionally operated, providing an invaluable service that is in accordance with search industry standards."

But in the past, you were able to do paid inclusion, that is no longer available. But as says, they do want to find new pages during the normal crawl process.


Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 8:35 pm
Location: Gig Harbor, WA

The Robots follow tag put me on

Postby webzedge » Sat Mar 01, 2008 5:11 pm

By using the follow meta tag on my sites picked me up pretty quick. <META NAME="ROBOTS" CONTENT="ALL">

Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 4:11 am

Postby guruananth » Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:34 pm

you can submit using the following will be useful for all


Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:28 pm

Postby Copybuild » Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:15 am

Don't worry about it, it would automatically index your site. Ask based its result from Google. Targeting Google means targeting other Google based search engines.
New Music
All about you and your music

Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 3:03 am

Postby beautybeverlyhills » Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:41 am

almost 50% of my traffic is from didn't add my blog..I just received traffic from them I didn't know why. But I'm happy because my site is 2nd on their first page.

Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:45 pm

Postby cont911 » Fri Aug 22, 2008 7:32 pm

ask supports sitemap submission, uri can be found in

Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:53 am

Postby YooHee » Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:07 am

I never try to do submit my site at

i think you can't do that i think... :P
All you need to know about you Social Security Card

Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:01 am

Postby dailyearner » Fri Oct 10, 2008 2:10 am

just sign up then submit
am i right?

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 6:09 pm

Postby mazarebacha » Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:03 am

I think you can always submit your site but it should be registered first before you can post.

Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 4:11 am

Postby guruananth » Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:26 am

It has different algorithm all put together

Posts: 581
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:34 pm

Postby my_misyel » Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:54 am

Your site will be automatically crawled so don't bother to submit it once again.

Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:46 am

Teoma technology...

Postby homeexec » Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:04 am

Ask uses a Teoma algorithm which is also know as ExpertRank.

You can no longer submit your site directly to Ask, it uses links from external pages to find your site. It is capable of following href, source links and redirects.

It does however support the open-format sitemap protocol as long as you have the auto discovery directive to the robots txt file.

You can submit the site map to ping, found at site maps dot org.


Posts: 1463
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:42 am

Postby VladTepes » Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:53 pm

Learn more about submissions on
Pet Beds - Quality, style and comfort plus healing and soothing warm effects for cold winter season.

Return to “All Other Engines”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest