how many search engine?

Discuss other engines here. AllTheWeb, AltaVista, Excite, Lycos, etc...
ldsc
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:05 am
Location: UK
Contact:

how many search engine?

Postby ldsc » Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:04 am

Can anyone pls tell me howmany search engines working?

cont911
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:45 pm
Contact:

Postby cont911 » Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:04 am


Donlin
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 9:35 am
Contact:

Postby Donlin » Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:30 am

Just list to as many as you can, it couldn't hurt.

antonyseo
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:09 am
Contact:

Postby antonyseo » Mon Aug 25, 2008 12:53 pm

Google and yahoo are the best search engines compare to all search enigines

beautybeverlyhills
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 3:03 am
Contact:

Postby beautybeverlyhills » Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:12 pm

there are too many search engines today..everyday theres new search engines. Anyway...Google, yahoo and Msn are the most popular search engines.

Boscomarshall
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:02 am
Contact:

Postby Boscomarshall » Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:10 am

There are so many search engines.

Main search engines

Google
Yahoo
MSN

antienergy243
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby antienergy243 » Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:08 am

From a google search, I found this information:
* Five search engine "brands" enjoying a market share of at least 2.6%.
* Four truly independent search engine "back ends" enjoying a market share of at least 2.6%.
* Hundreds of language- and country-specific search engines.
* Tens of thousands of web-site-specific search engines.

Source: http://www.boutell.com/newfaq/misc/howmanysearch.html

colleeseo
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 4:17 am
Contact:

Postby colleeseo » Thu Sep 25, 2008 4:36 am

List of SE:--

* Alexa Internet
* Ask.com
* Baidu
* Cuil
* Exalead
* Google
* Live Search
* Sogou
* Sohu
* Wikia Search
* Yahoo! Search
i hope so ,it needful to you. :)

mazarebacha
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 6:09 pm
Contact:

Postby mazarebacha » Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:56 pm

Hey,hard to say how many!
As i know only are google, yahoo and MSN. :P

YooHee
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:53 am
Contact:

Postby YooHee » Wed Oct 08, 2008 2:59 am

better use Google , Yahoo and MSN as your SE.....
All you need to know about you Social Security Card

hingis
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:33 pm
Contact:

Postby hingis » Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:57 pm

do not forget Cuil and Hakia...

andr77
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:27 am
Contact:

Postby andr77 » Mon Dec 01, 2008 8:04 am

Also I know Altavista
[Excessive URL's removed for spam. Post 1 URL per message and read our terms and conditions - ADMIN]

angelinadavid
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 2:10 am
Contact:

Hai

Postby angelinadavid » Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:25 am

There are lots of search engines but google, msn, yahoo are the best search engines ,,,,,,

my_misyel
Posts: 581
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:34 pm
Contact:

Postby my_misyel » Tue Dec 02, 2008 3:36 am

Just focus on Google, Yahoo and MSN first because other SEs can record your site when it get indexed by these big three SEs.

andr77
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:27 am
Contact:

Postby andr77 » Fri Dec 12, 2008 7:46 am

I think this three will help you
Google
Yahoo
MSN
[Excessive URL's removed for spam. Post 1 URL per message and read our terms and conditions - ADMIN]


Return to “All Other Engines”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests