how many search engine?

Discuss other engines here. AllTheWeb, AltaVista, Excite, Lycos, etc...
meanmachine29
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Coventry
Contact:

Postby meanmachine29 » Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:32 am

there are 2,500 ish that work, out of 2,000,000 odd.
69% use one of the 10 main engines to do the search for them. the others are directories including Yahoo.

meanmachine29
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Coventry
Contact:

Postby meanmachine29 » Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:33 am

YAHOO IS A DIRECTORY NOT A SEARCH ENGINE!

meanne2007
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 12:17 pm
Contact:

Postby meanne2007 » Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:45 pm

antonyseo wrote:Google and yahoo are the best search engines compare to all search enigines


they are popular but not the best...

magma
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 5:16 am
Contact:

Postby magma » Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:41 pm

meanne2007 wrote:
antonyseo wrote:Google and yahoo are the best search engines compare to all search enigines


they are popular but not the best...


i'm not agree with you ........ i think GOOGLE is the best serch engine..... :roll:

magma
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 5:16 am
Contact:

Postby magma » Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:43 pm

meanne2007 wrote:
antonyseo wrote:Google and yahoo are the best search engines compare to all search enigines


they are popular but not the best...


i'm not agree :roll: with you ........ i think GOOGLE is the best serch engine..... :D

rohit_tripathi60
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Gurgaon
Contact:

Postby rohit_tripathi60 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 3:32 am

no matter how many search engines exists.. Google was the Best, Google is the Best and Google will be the best
[Excessive URL's removed for spam. Only 1 URL allowed per post. -ADMIN]

Secret identity
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:17 pm
Contact:

Postby Secret identity » Fri Aug 28, 2009 1:03 am

The main and most popular search engines are
BIng
Yahoo
Google
ask.com

Dave011
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 11:53 pm
Contact:

Postby Dave011 » Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:48 am

I suggest focus only and google and the rest will follow unknowingly.

hamidhamid1985
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:23 am
Contact:

100's

Postby hamidhamid1985 » Sat Aug 29, 2009 10:26 pm

More than 100's searchengine are available but most of them are using of majors.

medbook
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:10 pm
Contact:

Postby medbook » Sat Dec 05, 2009 5:43 pm

thesportshq wrote:There is a list of search I hope you can get answer of your question.
Alexa Internet
1. Ask.com
2 Baidu
3 Cuil
4 Exalead
5 Google
6 Live Search
7 Sogou
8 Sohu
9 Wikia Search
10 Yahoo! Search


Great list, thank!

millermccullum
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 10:48 pm
Contact:

Postby millermccullum » Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:17 pm

Firefox 2.00
Firefox Gran Paradiso
Sea Monkey
Slim Browser
IE6
IE7
Avant
Opera
Safari for Windows
Maxthon

kevinkarl
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 2:03 am
Contact:

Postby kevinkarl » Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:50 am

I Work On 3 Major Search Engine

Google
Yahoo
Bing.

alara
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:08 pm
Contact:

Postby alara » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:40 pm

hakia is a new search engine...

medbook
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:10 pm
Contact:

Postby medbook » Sat Dec 12, 2009 9:53 pm

colleeseo wrote:List of SE:--

* Alexa Internet
* Ask.com
* Baidu
* Cuil
* Exalead
* Google
* Live Search
* Sogou
* Sohu
* Wikia Search
* Yahoo! Search
i hope so ,it needful to you. :)


Great list, thanks!

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Sun Dec 13, 2009 11:07 pm

You can find a long list of search engines here: thesearchenginelist.com - Comprehensive list of all web search engines, simply laid out and easy to navigate with links to all search engines in the database.


Return to “All Other Engines”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest