Page 1 of 6

how many search engine?

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:04 am
by ldsc
Can anyone pls tell me howmany search engines working?

Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:04 am
by cont911

Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:30 am
by Donlin
Just list to as many as you can, it couldn't hurt.

Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 12:53 pm
by antonyseo
Google and yahoo are the best search engines compare to all search enigines

Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:12 pm
by beautybeverlyhills
there are too many search engines today..everyday theres new search engines. Anyway...Google, yahoo and Msn are the most popular search engines.

Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:10 am
by Boscomarshall
There are so many search engines.

Main search engines

Google
Yahoo
MSN

Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:08 am
by antienergy243
From a google search, I found this information:
* Five search engine "brands" enjoying a market share of at least 2.6%.
* Four truly independent search engine "back ends" enjoying a market share of at least 2.6%.
* Hundreds of language- and country-specific search engines.
* Tens of thousands of web-site-specific search engines.

Source: http://www.boutell.com/newfaq/misc/howmanysearch.html

Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 4:36 am
by colleeseo
List of SE:--

* Alexa Internet
* Ask.com
* Baidu
* Cuil
* Exalead
* Google
* Live Search
* Sogou
* Sohu
* Wikia Search
* Yahoo! Search
i hope so ,it needful to you. :)

Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:56 pm
by mazarebacha
Hey,hard to say how many!
As i know only are google, yahoo and MSN. :P

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 2:59 am
by YooHee
better use Google , Yahoo and MSN as your SE.....

Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:57 pm
by hingis
do not forget Cuil and Hakia...

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 8:04 am
by andr77
Also I know Altavista

Hai

Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:25 am
by angelinadavid
There are lots of search engines but google, msn, yahoo are the best search engines ,,,,,,

Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 3:36 am
by my_misyel
Just focus on Google, Yahoo and MSN first because other SEs can record your site when it get indexed by these big three SEs.

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 7:46 am
by andr77
I think this three will help you
Google
Yahoo
MSN