Altavista Ranking

Discuss other engines here. AllTheWeb, AltaVista, Excite, Lycos, etc...
Spyassociates
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 10:17 pm
Contact:

Altavista Ranking

Postby Spyassociates » Mon Dec 29, 2008 11:30 pm

I want to rank well in altavista .How can I do that?

homeexec
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Removed_for_spam Executive

Postby homeexec » Fri Jan 23, 2009 5:23 pm

The same way with all search engines...good quality content and correctly optimized pages. There are many areas to look at for both on and off page seo, but I would say on page seo is more successful with this engine. Use a tool such as web ceo to compare the top 3 sites with your own in terms of meta data...then optimize accordingly.

There is some pretty useful website and web page pdf guides on my site below...free to use for all.

Best of luck and let me know how it goes!

my_misyel
Posts: 581
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:34 pm
Contact:

Postby my_misyel » Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:22 am

Just concentrate on big 3 Search Engines - Google, Yahoo and MSN

andr77
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:27 am
Contact:

Postby andr77 » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:59 am

I think Altavista is not popular now. Do anibody knows what is percentage of using Altavista in the world now?
[Excessive URL's removed for spam. Post 1 URL per message and read our terms and conditions - ADMIN]

mankind777
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:23 am
Contact:

Postby mankind777 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:28 am

alta vista is Not A Popular Search engine if you can get good ranking in yahoo you also can get good SE Ranking on alta vista too ... Because alta vista is using customized Yahoo Search engine

webago
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 10:17 am
Location: London
Contact:

Postby webago » Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:36 pm

i didn't even think they still existed

wow i havent used alta in a long time

since dial up :D

im gonna just for the hell of it :twisted:

NYK007
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:30 am
Contact:

Postby NYK007 » Tue Mar 31, 2009 7:27 am

Hi guys,
Search engine optimization is a three word phrase given to the practice of optimizing a web page (website) by improving a number of internal and external aspects in order to increase the traffic the site receives from search engines. Thanks
NYK
New platform for SEO,SEM and intelligent link building. Build organically and rank high. Try our service out.

MickySameer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:39 pm
Contact:

Postby MickySameer » Sun Apr 05, 2009 4:45 pm

Hi check this site this might help you with the rating you want to have http://www.webproworld.com/other-engine ... sions.html. I guess you can use the information they have in that site. Good luck
Last edited by MickySameer on Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

jgalty
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:07 pm
Contact:

Postby jgalty » Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:41 pm

Just continue to do the things that you would do for other search engines and you will be good to go.

zeruel
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 12:07 am
Contact:

Postby zeruel » Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:20 am

I guess you should get your focus first on the 3 big SEs. Google, MSN and Yahoo. When you get good ranking on the three major SEs, I am sure others will follow. ;)

dzinestand
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:10 am
Contact:

Postby dzinestand » Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:03 am

just Target Google and Yahoo and all Search Engine Fallow your sites. with particular Target key Words.

mega
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:31 am
Contact:

Postby mega » Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:02 am

Well how can v increase the hitls of our blogs?


Return to “All Other Engines”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest