Press Release Help

Discuss other engines here. AllTheWeb, AltaVista, Excite, Lycos, etc...
colinxyz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:45 am
Contact:

Press Release Help

Postby colinxyz » Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:52 am

Can anyone describe the process of Press Release?

KrazyG
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:25 pm
Contact:

Postby KrazyG » Sun Apr 26, 2009 10:55 pm

A news release, media release, press release or press statement is a written or recorded communication directed at members of the news media for the purpose of announcing something claimed as having news value.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/News_release

my_misyel
Posts: 581
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:34 pm
Contact:

Postby my_misyel » Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:29 am


rayter
Posts: 923
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Mon May 25, 2009 7:13 pm

PR is a form of viral marketing and a very good method for syndication. People can reprint your news or PR releases to their sites.

bayoisa
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 8:20 pm
Contact:

Postby bayoisa » Mon Jun 29, 2009 8:30 pm

Press releases are a means of spreading company information through article writing. These can be done by writing news articles or those that have a professional tone to introduce the company to the web.

signaltelevision
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 4:00 pm
Contact:

Postby signaltelevision » Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:39 am

Just create one press release for your site than submit it to many press release site available in the market.

probafix
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:57 am
Contact:

Postby probafix » Mon May 10, 2010 11:10 pm

Press Release help for getting more traffic and increase PR.
Profit is just a click away - packages available now >>> visit Profit.biz

mdamin76
Posts: 817
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Fri May 28, 2010 7:36 am

Press release is when you announce any major thing on your business.

dee_el07
Posts: 631
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:21 am
Contact:

Postby dee_el07 » Mon Jun 14, 2010 8:15 pm

A press release is pseudo-news story, written in third person, that seeks to demonstrate to an editor or reporter the newsworthiness of a particular person, event, service or product.

Source:
http://www.publicityinsider.com/release.asp

JonasHastings
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Press Release Help

Postby JonasHastings » Thu Jul 08, 2010 9:03 pm

^that is one of the best definition here.

Just keep in mind that a simple article is different from a news.


Return to “All Other Engines”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest