submitting to dmoz

Discuss Yahoo, Dmoz, Looksmart and other directories here.
Post Reply
kidu
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 4:29 am
Contact:

submitting to dmoz

Post by kidu »

While submitting to dmoz it states that "Don't repeat the title of your site in the description."

so do u add the words listed in your title in the description ?
Cool collection of funny hindi sms and shayari

coop99
Posts: 163
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:43 am
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Post by coop99 »

You can add a couple of words at both locations, but try to keep them unique in both as much as possible. It's really hard sometimes not to have some words repeated. Just write it, submit it and forget about it for about 9 months.

ChristmannCreative
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 1:06 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by ChristmannCreative »

I'm still waiting for inclusion and I submitted 3 years ago. I can't even check submission status any more coz they scrapped that forum in 2004
Illustration, caricatures and cartoons
http://www.christmanncreative.co.uk

Kammie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 3:06 pm
Contact:

Post by Kammie »

ChristmannCreative wrote:I'm still waiting for inclusion and I submitted 3 years ago. I can't even check submission status any more coz they scrapped that forum in 2004
ChristmannCreative,

If you're talking about the site in your sig. then feel free to resuggest it. Also, your work looks nice. :)

Kammie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: submitting to dmoz

Post by Kammie »

kidu wrote:While submitting to dmoz it states that "Don't repeat the title of your site in the description."

so do u add the words listed in your title in the description ?
Honestly, it doesn't really matter. Most descriptions will get re-written anyway because they're rarely guidelines compliant.

Brock Raybon

I have been trying forever to get into DMOZ

Post by Brock Raybon »

What is the deal. It has been probably 3 years since I initially tried to get listed on DMOZ. Still nothing. Why could this be? Please look at my site and see if you can see a reason of why this would occur.
http://www.simpleterminsurance.com

Thanks in advance for the help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests