submitting to web directories

Discuss Yahoo, Dmoz, Looksmart and other directories here.
jgalty
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:07 pm
Contact:

Postby jgalty » Wed Jul 29, 2009 3:48 pm

Well i wouldn't focus directly on directories but just work on back links in general.

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:56 pm

Quality is more important than quantity. Submit your site only to web directories with good PR and traffic.

betty
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 3:46 am
Location: London
Contact:

Postby betty » Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:13 am

Its good to submit in quality directories which have good PR.

johnsmit1795
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 4:55 am
Contact:

Postby johnsmit1795 » Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:25 am

Quality much important than the quantity try to submit in quality directory.

Kaiser
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:32 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Postby Kaiser » Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:28 pm

Those free directories with 0 pr are useless and now Matt Cutts has released a statement basically calling them bad neigborhoods. If you want to submit to a directory, shell out the dough for a high ranking one with a good reputation: Yahoo, joant, Botw, etc..

CrimeCleaner
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 2:48 pm
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Postby CrimeCleaner » Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:42 pm

I agree with a lot of previous reply's...
1) I don't think you should strictly rely on directories..(blogs/forums etc...)
2)Your goal should be to get on as many HIGH PR sites as possible, but Backlinks from dofollow forums/blogs are generally better for your site..

thamtuluonggia
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:10 am
Contact:

Postby thamtuluonggia » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:20 am

thanks

Jectillplum
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 11:50 pm
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Postby Jectillplum » Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:55 am

you can submit 1000 directory for first months with rolling basis like 50 directory every day.
so it's will increased your SERPS.

William Tubold
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:07 pm
Contact:

Postby William Tubold » Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:18 pm

I would submit to few directories a day, but high quality ones. With high Pr, it will help raising your PR. Try to get on Dmoz.org

bellfox
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:02 am
Contact:

Postby bellfox » Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:58 am

It is good if have a PR and quality directory. That is a good to your site.

jacks smith
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 3:17 am
Contact:

Postby jacks smith » Sun Nov 01, 2009 5:59 am

Submit in good directory which have good pr relevant categories

mikejoel
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:32 pm
Contact:

Postby mikejoel » Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:28 pm

submit on directories with high pr or well known directories :D
[url]http://winches-direct.com/[/url]

KrazyG
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:25 pm
Contact:

Postby KrazyG » Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:41 pm

Don't take much of your time submitting to free directories. Instead, focus on other things that you can do for your site for link building and promotions. I would recommend a maximum of 25-35 submissions a day will do.

bakers
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:13 am
Contact:

Postby bakers » Fri Nov 13, 2009 7:08 am

could you post directory

printingbyharvey
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:50 pm
Contact:

Postby printingbyharvey » Tue Nov 17, 2009 12:05 am

I think the thing needs to consider is to have quality while submitting directories. Just do submit in such directories which have good PR and can gain some fast approvals. I think its not so easy but you can gain benefit if this method is done.


Return to “Directories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests