What is Dmoz?

Discuss Yahoo, Dmoz, Looksmart and other directories here.
Mahmilton
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:39 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Mahmilton » Mon Dec 21, 2009 6:38 am

Dmoz is one of the largest free dirctory system where you can put your link. As a result you can get a good high page rank backlink form it.....

biscayne
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 6:47 am
Contact:

Postby biscayne » Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:23 am

Dmoz is Open Directory Project.. Dmoz is one of the largest directory system which is maintained by human editors....

jobresume
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:57 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Postby jobresume » Thu Dec 24, 2009 4:20 am

Well Dmoz is a free web directory. You can submit your site on this directory in your suitable category.

cecille20
Posts: 252
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 3:14 pm
Location: ph
Contact:

Postby cecille20 » Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:02 pm

Do Dmoz provide a free service to submit your websites? As far as I know they are the no.1 directory right.

medbook
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:10 pm
Contact:

Postby medbook » Tue Dec 29, 2009 7:21 am

It's hard to get listed in DMOZ.

mdamin76
Posts: 819
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:13 am

Since you have worked with DMOZ, this question seems weird.

Hampy
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:06 am
Contact:

Postby Hampy » Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:26 am

DMOZ is the open directory project, it is not a search engine but rather a categorized version of the web.DMOZ is the largest most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web with over 4 million websites listed.A web directory is like a huge reference library.A web site listing in Dmoz can also be an important part of having a web site rank well in Google, because Google uses Dmoz results in it’s own directory.

rayter
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Wed Jan 13, 2010 6:27 pm

Dmoz is an authority web directory. It currently has PR8!

mrandrei
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:16 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby mrandrei » Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:18 pm

ishie wrote:DMOZ is a popular web directory site with tons of categories. It's an authority site. Getting listed in Dmoz will give you quality link juice.

Yeah right. But the approval time in Dmoz takes too long. Quite frustrating.

ForumMaster
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:25 am
Contact:

Postby ForumMaster » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:43 am

Dmoz is a very popular free web directory. Dmoz listing is very helpful for your site backlink.It is constructed and maintained by a vast, global community of volunteer editors.Listings on a similar topic are grouped into categories, which can then include smaller categories.

weightgonenow
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:49 pm
Contact:

Postby weightgonenow » Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:29 am

DMOZ is the world biggest directory. listing in DMOZ give big advantage and you get a high PR back link free of cost.

HowieSun
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:40 am
Contact:

Postby HowieSun » Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:47 pm

All DMOZ listings are passed to google. :D

ukhotels
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:24 pm
Contact:

Postby ukhotels » Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:45 pm

jobresume wrote:Well Dmoz is a free web directory. You can submit your site on this directory in your suitable category.


Its take long time for approval.

Toris
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:07 am
Contact:

Postby Toris » Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:26 am

DMOZ is the largest,most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web with over 4 million websites listed.A web directory is like a huge reference library.The directory is hierarchically arranged by subject - from broad to specific.

Huntooke1942
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:53 am
Contact:

Re: What is Dmoz?

Postby Huntooke1942 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 6:02 am

Is this directories is really helpful.so that it count a back link towards your site.


Return to “Directories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests