How do you get in DMOZ?

Discuss Yahoo, Dmoz, Looksmart and other directories here.
mreigle
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:46 pm
Contact:

getting into dmoz

Postby mreigle » Thu Feb 22, 2007 7:21 pm

If you sell something, my suggestion is to make an educational wing of your site and try to get a link to that.

probafix
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby probafix » Mon Jul 12, 2010 3:42 am

Profit is just a click away - packages available now >>> visit Profit.biz

yellowww
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:23 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby yellowww » Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:30 pm

I have been trying to get in for 1,5 year and still nothing :)

Guccisale
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re:

Postby Guccisale » Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:25 pm

cigarwise wrote:Those guys are very slow, I even tried to become an editor but haven't heard anything yet.

i can't agree more!

Guccisale
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby Guccisale » Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:37 pm

:lol: i was here by accident!

seo.gk123
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:00 am
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby seo.gk123 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:27 am

I also submit my site in Domoz but still not yet approved.

chinablue
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby chinablue » Wed Aug 18, 2010 12:10 am

DMOZ is very dfficult to submitted Success!

divya101101
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 5:05 am
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby divya101101 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:51 am

It is very tough job to listed in Dmoz, It shows the quality of website

juicy couture
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:04 am
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby juicy couture » Thu Aug 26, 2010 1:51 am

I will pick that,thanks for good advises.
Welcome to Juicy Couture outlet,have your own cool in it.

markbush
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:23 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby markbush » Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:11 pm

ya that happen to me I keep on submiting my site to dmoz and I cant see my site in there.


http://www.ukonlinephoneshop.co.uk/

superhidkit
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 9:14 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby superhidkit » Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:40 pm

I have tried several time, but no any response in dmoz.

blackberrykid
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 11:15 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby blackberrykid » Thu Sep 02, 2010 11:24 pm

i am to, my website is about blackberry, i already try many times but not listed, even try become dmoz but reject, any sugesst???
Last edited by blackberrykid on Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

johnhandsome
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:30 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby johnhandsome » Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:45 pm

DMOZ is not that important anymore...forget about DMOZ bro and sis!

luohu
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you get in DMOZ?

Postby luohu » Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:17 am

learning.thanks.friends.


Return to “Directories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests