New to sEO help!

For discussion of general Search Engine Optimization, not specific to any engine.
aira
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:09 am
Contact:

Re: New to sEO help!

Postby aira » Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:23 am

zevvotrading wrote:First off today was the first day for the live site so i haven't submitted it to any search engines yet. Should I do this? What should my first steps be?


the best thing to do is to wait for the SEs to see your site instead. Do link building first for quicker indexing.

ben_tambling
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 1:05 pm
Contact:

Postby ben_tambling » Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:28 am

you should first optimize your site onpage.. put the possible keywords you want to target and then build many quality links as possible..

do you have your own site and then optimizing it alone? or your a SEO beginner?

skysoldier
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 5:39 am
Contact:

Postby skysoldier » Fri Feb 08, 2008 1:16 pm

Study the SEO Jargons and like what they've said is the On-Page Optimization then after you've done it then you can proceed to off-page optimization or the link building process.

Datasolutioninc
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:57 am
Contact:

Postby Datasolutioninc » Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:45 am

SEO point of view on-page optimization, off-page optimization or link building process is very important.

zimhomepage
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:26 am
Contact:

Re: New to sEO help!

Postby zimhomepage » Sat Feb 09, 2008 2:08 am

More study into SEO will help.link building and directory submission may be important at this stage

phoebe
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 8:30 am
Contact:

Postby phoebe » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:41 pm

I think the first step would be focus on on-page and off-page optimization because if your site is properly optimized you will guaranteed stable and long term rankings in search engine...
seo help

nairbuoyevoli
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 11:48 am
Contact:

Postby nairbuoyevoli » Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:05 am

innovation wrote:well... don't keep on reading alone. If you own a domain, start experimenting with it. Reading + Practicals will result in better results ;)


as long as you know what you are doing, and what for is it.. i guess you will come up to great result..

zeruel
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 12:07 am
Contact:

Postby zeruel » Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:38 am

Before you do any other form of optimization, you NEED to ANALYZE the site first. That's the most important part of SEO. :)

poddstar
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 1:47 am
Contact:

Postby poddstar » Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:00 am

If you have been reading about SEO, I'm sure you're doing fine. Now do those things you have read about and you'll get your results in no time.

badshah01
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 11:54 am
Contact:

Postby badshah01 » Thu May 01, 2008 1:43 pm

Go through some good e-books on SEO and follow the same instantly. Optimize your site, as much as your knowledge and then start submitting to directories and search engines. Don't stop optimizing after submissions...

zero_digit
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 6:51 am
Contact:

Postby zero_digit » Thu May 29, 2008 5:42 am

For me having a the basic of on and off page will.

Concentrating on this three techniques is my most doing:

1.Original and informative contents
2.Having many quality links
3.Monitoring keywords, meta and title tags.


and for last part always update and monitor for new SEO techniques, new and tools.

startupsalesmentor
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Contact:

Do links get stale

Postby startupsalesmentor » Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:37 pm

Or if someone has a 1000 links to a keyword do I have to get that many?

AdamJohn1
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 12:51 am
Contact:

Re: New to sEO help!

Postby AdamJohn1 » Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:28 am

You must need to get some knowledge of website development or HTML. You can also go in google help to get best info.

startupsalesmentor
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Contact:

Postby startupsalesmentor » Fri Aug 15, 2008 6:30 am

What are you talking about?

PlasticSurgeon
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:23 am
Contact:

Postby PlasticSurgeon » Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:56 am

First develop your site using keywords you want , then spend time developing quality back linking .


Return to “SEO Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 18 guests