Ranking Down

This forum is for discussion of Google only. Post anything Google here, including news and SEO related questions.
Datasolutioninc
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:57 am
Contact:

Ranking Down

Postby Datasolutioninc » Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:01 am

Hi,

My sites ranking down at google search engine. Please suggest important information for increasing site ranking.

Ka-canor
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Ka-canor » Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:11 am

Try to update the content regularly and a continues link building will help your site.

aira
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:09 am
Contact:

Postby aira » Tue Feb 26, 2008 10:03 am


skysoldier
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 5:39 am
Contact:

Re: Ranking Down

Postby skysoldier » Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:16 pm

Datasolutioninc wrote:Hi,

My sites ranking down at google search engine. Please suggest important information for increasing site ranking.


If your a beginner then study SEO and if not, google is now updating and what I can suggest is continue building links!

AS-9
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 7:22 am
Contact:

Postby AS-9 » Wed Feb 27, 2008 1:19 pm

And since when did Google stop updating, that's given already.

Datasolutioninc
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:57 am
Contact:

Postby Datasolutioninc » Thu Feb 28, 2008 3:40 am

Thanks for advice

simp1213
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 5:58 pm
Contact:

Postby simp1213 » Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:26 pm

try to get backlinks on a regular basis rather than in bulk

web67
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:14 pm
Contact:

Postby web67 » Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:39 pm

keep fresh content and link building!

clearwriter
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:59 am
Contact:

Postby clearwriter » Sun Apr 20, 2008 6:37 am

Please take a look here:

Achieve Top Google Position Without Any Backlinks:

http://submitexpress.com/bbs/viewtopic.php?p=38379

Thanks

bluesky
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 2:55 am
Contact:

Postby bluesky » Sat Apr 26, 2008 1:41 am

Well, fluctuations in rankings are seen all the time and in all the major search engines like Google, Yahoo and MSN. Some of your competitors might be doing great recently and working on their web contents and links and sometimes the changes might be temporary and the rankings return to normal after some time.

skysoldier
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 5:39 am
Contact:

Postby skysoldier » Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:00 pm

In addition, remember that your not the only who's doing seo for a site, maybe one reason is that your competitor is dong better than you so a continues study and being updated is one main key to be successful in this field.

Ka-canor
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Ka-canor » Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:30 pm

Just continue to build quality link.

my_misyel
Posts: 581
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:34 pm
Contact:

Postby my_misyel » Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:51 pm

I think it's normal for our sites to go up and down. By then, we should continue working for our site to maintain it's current position. Do build backlinks regularly.

Sonal
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 3:25 am
Contact:

Building Links

Postby Sonal » Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:23 pm

It is basically normal the position of a website in search engine. When your website goes down then try to do link building specially related to your targeted keyword in your anchor text.


Return to “Google”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest