Continuous Change Number of Backward Link- Help

This forum is for discussion of Google only. Post anything Google here, including news and SEO related questions.
Post Reply
Sonal
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 3:25 am
Contact:

Continuous Change Number of Backward Link- Help

Post by Sonal »

In my website Continuous Change Backward Link after google updation. I do not understand exactly what is happening. Once google updated on recent my website has 8 backward links. But some times it shows 6 or some time it shows & today again it show 8. Can explain reason on behind this?

Joseph James
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 3:14 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Joseph James »

I think this is because every time you pull results from different servers. Even if we query by the ip address, the load balancing server of google is very efficient that it may be redirected to another server. So actually it is the data in different servers which are not in sync.

VladTepes
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:42 am
Contact:

Post by VladTepes »

Receiving data from different data center? I think not all data centers are updated.
Pet Beds - Quality, style and comfort plus healing and soothing warm effects for cold winter season.

starplus
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 8:40 am
Contact:

Google link

Post by starplus »

Hi,
On my website before I had 22 backlinks and now I have only 8 but I have around 150 on yahoo and only 8 at google anyone know why this happen.
How can I get all my links on google.

Regards
Sergio

gilmour99
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 9:14 am
Contact:

Post by gilmour99 »

Hi,

I notice when you check for backlinks in google and you put a space after the colon, it will give you a lot more results. Does anybody know why this happens?

Sonal
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 3:25 am
Contact:

Post by Sonal »

I notice when you check for backlinks in google and you put a space after the colon, it will give you a lot more results.


No, I used acutely text to check backward link. and I used Google tool bar for check.

On my website before I had 22 backlinks and now I have only 8 but I have around 150 on yahoo and only 8 at google anyone know why this happen.
How can I get all my links on google.


Hi Starplus,

You can get all inbound links on Google. Google have a rule to shows the backward links for a particular website...

starplus
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 8:40 am
Contact:

Backlinks

Post by starplus »

Hi, But I just check with a space and I get 378 links on google anyone knows why?
Results 11 - 20 of about 378 for link: www.starplusservices.com

gilmour99
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 9:14 am
Contact:

Re: Backlinks

Post by gilmour99 »

starplus wrote:Hi, But I just check with a space and I get 378 links on google anyone knows why?
Results 11 - 20 of about 378 for link: www.starplusservices.com


That is what I was talking about - it's weird... Another good way to look at all the backlinks in google is to look at the backlinks in your webmaster tools area - that shows pretty much everything.

starplus
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 8:40 am
Contact:

Post by starplus »

ok , thaks a lot for your help

Ka-canor
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by Ka-canor »

Well, Its nice to that very informative conversation.

sudan
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 2:33 am
Contact:

Post by sudan »

My site have not backlink on google. But it's have over 10 on yahoo!

friend2
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:07 am
Contact:

Post by friend2 »

I have 70+backlinks in Google, but no PR why?

Joseph James
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 3:14 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Joseph James »

friend2 wrote:I have 70+backlinks in Google, but no PR why?


Which is your site?

Digitoko
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 2:05 am
Contact:

Post by Digitoko »

The difference between backward links. it is because of different data centers. It is just a normal for a websites.

And PR and Backward links those are different in Google. and both update is also have different algo.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests