Reasons for Site Banned in Google

This forum is for discussion of Google only. Post anything Google here, including news and SEO related questions.
ldsc
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:05 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Reasons for Site Banned in Google

Postby ldsc » Mon Oct 20, 2008 1:44 am

Hello Everybody,
I want to know “What are the reasons for website banned from google.”

write2lifer
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 5:01 pm
Contact:

Did you check with them?

Postby write2lifer » Mon Oct 20, 2008 6:58 am

The best way to really get an answer to your question is to go to the horse's mouth, so to speak, and read the Google TOS. They have an excellent blog and forum where you can get answers, too, and they will be more accurate than the usual guesses that you'll get in a forum.

stoneworth
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 3:20 am
Location: India
Contact:

Postby stoneworth » Tue Oct 21, 2008 5:17 am

Oh!!!
24*7

VladTepes
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:42 am
Contact:

Postby VladTepes » Tue Oct 21, 2008 9:12 pm

Here's a good list of things to be avoid so you will never get banned on GOogle:

http://www.bytestart.co.uk/content/prom ... -get.shtml

Google has given their guidelines, better read and understand them first...

http://www.google.com/support/webmaster ... swer=35769
Pet Beds - Quality, style and comfort plus healing and soothing warm effects for cold winter season.

my_misyel
Posts: 581
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:34 pm
Contact:

Postby my_misyel » Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:30 am

Getting banned means you performed an illegal activity. Go to TOS and read them carefully. :lol:

dreammissu
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Postby dreammissu » Tue Oct 28, 2008 11:34 pm

or by not following some google guidelines... or doing some black hat..

Ka-canor
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Ka-canor » Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:46 am

Copy cat damn melamine are you infected of that?


dreammissu wrote:or by not following some google guidelines... or doing some black hat..

seoservicesvs
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:03 am
Contact:

Postby seoservicesvs » Sat Nov 08, 2008 11:33 pm

Number of reasons for banning site from google.

rapidvectorseo
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:44 pm
Contact:

Postby rapidvectorseo » Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:37 am

The most common issue is content palagrism.


Return to “Google”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests