Directory Submission

Discuss Yahoo, Dmoz, Looksmart and other directories here.
cathiejones
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:36 am
Contact:

Directory Submission

Postby cathiejones » Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:56 am

Should we rely on directory submission softwares or tools or manual submissions are better.
Cathie Jones
Visit http://www.ifrworld.com/ for accounting outsourcing.

overdriveelectronics
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 5:39 am
Contact:

Postby overdriveelectronics » Thu Jul 13, 2006 8:24 am

Manual submissions are always the best for a site, although tedious and pretty repetitive. The automatic software doesnt work with all directories and you can ensure that your placement is in the right category if you do it manually!

etech-racheal
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 10:23 pm
Contact:

Postby etech-racheal » Sat Jul 15, 2006 1:58 am

Directory submission is important. But according to me do not use any software for directory submission. Do it manually. Manual directory submission helps alot.

darkstar_tfd
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:38 am
Contact:

Postby darkstar_tfd » Thu Aug 03, 2006 2:37 am

I am for manual submission, altough sometimes in certain cases SEO tools are welcomed.

regards

cathiejones
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:36 am
Contact:

Directory Submissions

Postby cathiejones » Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:46 am

Well, thanks for your replies. Yes,manual submission seems better choice, as there are chances of errors and repetitons in submissions from automated tools.
Cathie Jones

Visit http://www.ifrworld.com/ for accounting outsourcing.

TravelandHoliday
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:41 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby TravelandHoliday » Wed Nov 22, 2006 7:47 pm

Recently I bought a 200 directory submission service and not satisfied with the result since I only got about 30 emails back. The accept rate is so low.

wmseo
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 3:09 am
Contact:

Postby wmseo » Thu Nov 23, 2006 3:08 am

For me it's better to submit your site URL directory manually.

JackieY
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:51 am
Contact:

Postby JackieY » Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:00 am

Avoid automated and just do it yourself coz you know your requirement better.
My friends Soccer Blog

srdotcom
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:19 am
Contact:

Postby srdotcom » Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:26 am

you can add your business in my business directory.
Free Business Directory Add Url
http://searchcomparebuy.co.uk

harrysmith
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 12:11 pm
Contact:

Postby harrysmith » Wed Jan 24, 2007 9:54 am

Manual submission is always better, you can check for various categories a directory is having and can submit at appropriate section which will help you, automated software submission don't take much care.

dynn
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: www.dynn.org
Contact:

Postby dynn » Sat Jan 27, 2007 5:48 pm

i use manual plus some semi-auto.

chrisbroad
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:46 pm
Contact:

Postby chrisbroad » Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:34 pm

Manual submission r better.stay away from softwares.

ilincomputers
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 10:13 pm
Contact:

Postby ilincomputers » Tue Apr 10, 2007 4:02 am

Does it recommended to have site directory as subdomain like

Ilincomputers directory

ujju
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:15 am
Contact:

Re: Directory Submission

Postby ujju » Fri Aug 19, 2011 4:11 am

cathiejones wrote:Should we rely on directory submission softwares or tools or manual submissions are better.


Directory submission softwares is waste of time and money.
Here, each directory has its own structure & their set of rules. If you are submitting to the wrong category, your listing will be rejected. Additionally, your site may be banned from re-submitting.


Designer wedding sarees


Return to “Directories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests