Latest MSN rumors - Fact or Fiction - time will tell

This forum is for discussion of BING (formerly MSN Search or Live Search).
dee_el07
Posts: 631
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:21 am
Contact:

Postby dee_el07 » Wed Dec 19, 2007 9:48 am

Well, good to hear that MSN do their best to upgrade their technology when it comes to crawling..

links4info
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:49 am
Contact:

Postby links4info » Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:54 am

msn shuld do something better for crawling...its really slow at picking new sites
Regards,
Susant
www.computersbay.com

guruananth
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 4:11 am
Contact:

Postby guruananth » Tue Jul 29, 2008 12:18 am

But it really surpricing me like this way facts

This is the MSN crawling methods

Do the following for your website for MSN index

1. home page links to the main index pages of subsections.

2. home page links to main site map page.

3. the main site maps link only to the subsection site-maps

4. each subsection has it's own set of site maps linked to from the main site map.

5. each page of a subsection only links to the site map for the specific subsection it is in... not back to the main site map

__________________________________
Recruitment Consulting | Kannada Songs | Bulk SMS
Last edited by guruananth on Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

clearwriter
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:59 am
Contact:

Postby clearwriter » Sun Aug 10, 2008 3:10 pm

Good Information. Thanks guys!

noname
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 8:03 pm
Contact:

Postby noname » Thu Sep 25, 2008 9:07 pm

links4info wrote:msn shuld do something better for crawling...its really slow at picking new sites


i agree with you :evil:

Mr.Boogie
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 1:22 am
Contact:

Postby Mr.Boogie » Thu Oct 16, 2008 3:59 am

It is just a coincidence - unbelievably it is possible!

terrence
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Latest MSN rumors - Fact or Fiction - time will tell

Postby terrence » Tue Oct 21, 2008 4:10 am

! search-engines-web wrote:http://www.ivor.it/goog/

This is how it all started - once it became spidered on Google News - it spreaded like wildfire

DOES MSN's Technology give a slight ranking advantage to sites using IIS Servers :?:

The author claims it does and will continue his experiments to test his theory


I believe in what MSN can do,, but i think this thread gives it more credits which are not that accurate..

MSN's good but not well enough in comparison to google and yahoo..

Wishbone
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:19 pm
Contact:

Postby Wishbone » Tue Oct 28, 2008 9:18 pm

Just so unfair, both for Google and MSN giving some favor for their own services against those who not using their services.
Garmin Astro GPS Dog Tracking Systems - check out for tips and features to maximize its use .

AlexStone
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:50 pm
Contact:

Postby AlexStone » Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:53 pm

Yes, It is just a coincidence!

los_angeles_sales_trainin
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:46 am
Contact:

Postby los_angeles_sales_trainin » Mon Nov 17, 2008 4:28 pm

MSN crawling method is indeed unique. :P

Anamika1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 1:26 am
Contact:

Good

Postby Anamika1 » Tue Dec 16, 2008 1:39 am

Wishbone wrote:Just so unfair, both for Google and MSN giving some favor for their own services against those who not using their services.


Hello,
I am totally agree with you.

guruananth
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 4:11 am
Contact:

Postby guruananth » Wed Dec 24, 2008 5:03 am

i am also checked my server runs on IIS so it got quick ranks and good traffic in MSN

Jimm
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:18 pm
Contact:

Postby Jimm » Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:36 pm

MSN and Google used to be technology partners? Lots of their searching results are the same or similar. this may be the reason...


Return to “BING (Formerly MSN Search)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests