google only has my homepage? Why?

This forum is for discussion of Google only. Post anything Google here, including news and SEO related questions.
moo baa
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:21 am
Contact:

Postby moo baa » Wed May 20, 2009 4:44 am

Nope there are 1,250 of your site pages indexed in Google. To verify just type in site: followed by your website url and will inform you of all the pages indexed.

cybernac
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 8:08 am
Contact:

Google Indexing

Postby cybernac » Wed May 20, 2009 11:55 am

Make sure you have a sitemap.xml uploaded for Google if you want all the pages of your site to be visited!

rayter
Posts: 923
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby rayter » Thu May 21, 2009 3:50 am

I noticed that the title tags in the homepage are duplicate or the same with the inner pages. You need to revise that if you want to improve your ranking.

therence
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:57 pm
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Contact:

Re: google only has my homepage? Why?

Postby therence » Thu May 21, 2009 4:07 pm

clarkhaddock wrote:My site has been up for almost a year but the only page google has is my homepage. I have a few content pages that are for keywords and they have not been picked up nor has my contact page or my company services page.

Also, if you click on my logo which takes you to my home page the web address says: http://www.countrywidepromotions.com/in ... shop-index and not http://www.countrywidepromotions.com/ does that hurt me?


I think the site has been fixed since this message is almost 4 years.
www.hide-my-ip.com - Mask IP, protect your privacy and cover your tracks!

wereviewwebsites
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 10:37 pm
Contact:

Postby wereviewwebsites » Fri Jun 05, 2009 4:01 am

Try to use simple navigation system and upload your sitemap xml format to google webmaster.

misterhafiz
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 10:58 am
Location: karachi
Contact:

Postby misterhafiz » Sat Jun 06, 2009 6:56 am

hi thnks for info bt i thnk its lil wrong

http://www.srtanweer.blogspot.com

workinghealth
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:20 pm
Contact:

Postby workinghealth » Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:09 am

Go XML with your sitemap.

a2purn
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:10 pm
Contact:

Postby a2purn » Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:18 pm

did you submit your sitemap to g webmaster?

Business Finance
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 2:14 am
Contact:

Postby Business Finance » Wed Jun 10, 2009 2:36 am

do u have a sitemap or a webmaster account?

David Ross
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 9:14 am
Contact:

Postby David Ross » Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:21 am

Me too had the same issue, to get indexed and get listed my inner pages, what I have done is, I just get 150-200 links for my inner links with anchored text. I have got some good positions on google.....:)
Hope that will work for you too.... Cheers man...... :)

thegetpr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: India
Contact:

sitemap

Postby thegetpr » Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:34 pm

did you submit your sitemap to google, and did you make an account for webmasters tool

mdamin76
Posts: 817
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Postby mdamin76 » Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:15 pm

The problem seems have been solved. It's already 4 years now.


Return to “Google”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests