Why is still has no page rank?

For discussion of general Search Engine Optimization, not specific to any engine.
thusharaherath
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 5:51 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Why is still has no page rank?

Postby thusharaherath » Thu Feb 01, 2007 9:24 am

Page rank depends on how many links you have towards to your website from other websites and also the time period the site has been around. Therefore, try to get many links as you can from other sites. It will be helpful to increase your page rank.

parusa619
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: Why is still has no page rank?

Postby parusa619 » Sat Feb 03, 2007 10:21 am

montyauto wrote:Is it normal that after 4 months a site still has no page rank assigned to it or rather a rank of 0.

I have requested many links although many have not shown up yet when queried under line:sitedomain.

Just looking for input.


Depends if you have no quality links, you can not get any PR at all. :)

princess
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby princess » Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:14 am

yes, it is normal. and it depends on your site. it can take even more months if your site is not really optimize.

Jenny4u
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 6:42 pm
Contact:

Postby Jenny4u » Wed Feb 21, 2007 6:17 pm

yes, it is normal! but in the 6 nonth you can get PR

datasolution
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:02 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby datasolution » Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:05 am

don't get upset...

"site-reference.com" this site is 4 years old... even though has 0 page rank....

Can anybody explain what's wrong with that site...
even though site is indexed in google.... :?:
Custom Web Development
datasolutioninc.blogspot.com

mrLenin
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 7:08 am
Contact:

Postby mrLenin » Tue Mar 20, 2007 5:55 am

The reason may be if that site uses "black seo technologies" and it is banned by SEs?

aconstas1
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:07 pm
Location: North Carolina
Contact:

Postby aconstas1 » Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:57 pm


princess
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:33 pm
Contact:

Postby princess » Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:25 am

^ i have to agree with what he said... honestly, patience is really the main key in SEO

parusa619
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 7:30 am
Contact:

Postby parusa619 » Thu May 17, 2007 12:55 pm

Have you obtain any PR yet? PR update has just passed. :)

easycash81
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:40 am
Contact:

Postby easycash81 » Thu May 24, 2007 7:16 am

My Site is up for four months and still i have no page rank may be i will get it in the next update
[Double URL's removed for spam. Please see our terms & Policies. Post only one link per message - ADMIN]

Ka-canor
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Why is still has no page rank?

Postby Ka-canor » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:27 am

montyauto wrote:Is it normal that after 4 months a site still has no page rank assigned to it or rather a rank of 0.

I have requested many links although many have not shown up yet when queried under line:sitedomain.

Just looking for input.



I think your page has a PR now.


Return to “SEO Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 81 guests