Is PR0 linking into a site do any harm?

For discussion of Link building methods.
jason
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 6:30 am
Contact:

Is PR0 linking into a site do any harm?

Postby jason » Sat Mar 10, 2007 9:10 am

Can sites with PR0 linking into my site do it any harm? Or does it not affect it.

Jason

http://www.golffinder.co.uk

hadiyarobins
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 10:56 pm
Contact:

Postby hadiyarobins » Sat Mar 24, 2007 1:40 am

there is no problem to linking with PR0 sites.

fxpro
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 6:09 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby fxpro » Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:51 am

There is a big problem for site with PR0 to get links from mature sites with high PR. If only I could get a couple links from PR6 pages....

stevewaganer
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:20 am
Contact:

Postby stevewaganer » Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:32 pm

There is no problem in linking with PR 0 sites if your objective is to generate more traffic on website. But from Search Engine Ranking point of view its beneficial to link with higher pr websites.

chrisbroad
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:46 pm
Contact:

Postby chrisbroad » Fri Mar 30, 2007 1:32 am

linking with site with higher PR is always beneficial.

fxpro
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 6:09 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby fxpro » Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:06 am

I like this suggestion. If only webmasters of high ranked sites followed this advice :D

easyloan
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 2:14 pm
Contact:

Postby easyloan » Thu Apr 19, 2007 2:35 pm

if you mean one way link , i think Good for future.

fxpro
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 6:09 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby fxpro » Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:05 am

Good news :wink:

Ka-canor
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Ka-canor » Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:51 am

Same Here,I think PR 0 will not hurt your site but much better if your link your site with Higher PR and related to your site.

fxpro
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 6:09 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby fxpro » Wed Aug 01, 2007 7:53 am

The PR0 sites can get good PR tomorrow. I link to them now.
Also I bought one link from PR6 page about three weeks ago, but it still doesn't show with any tools. Why?

beamup
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 1:24 am
Contact:

Postby beamup » Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:14 am

Hello

Its true PR 0 will be increase. But Whatever you get link from , get them from related to your sites/keywords only otherwise it will harm later even you got link from high PR website with absolutely no relevant to your website.

Steve

biggamestop
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:09 am
Contact:

Postby biggamestop » Wed Aug 08, 2007 8:03 am

What tools do you use to check for keyword positioning for a particular site?
Play Free Online Games @ www.biggamestop.com

localboy
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:30 am
Contact:

Postby localboy » Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:30 am

PR is not really that big of a deal anymore. The hardest part is finding related sites...

or trying to determine how broad of a theme or topic can still be deemed 'related'. Good luck

weblaunchphxx
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:07 am
Contact:

Postby weblaunchphxx » Mon Sep 03, 2007 4:36 am

If it is oneway link it is good because your site get a backlink and backlinks are important.It is possible that some day that site will get high PR.But one thing is more important that site should be relevent to your site.
Last edited by weblaunchphxx on Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “Link Building”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests