Great Tips for SEO of a website

For discussion of general Search Engine Optimization, not specific to any engine.
vikas.kukreja

Great Tips for SEO of a website

Post by vikas.kukreja »

Hi guys,

I'm new into this forum but just want to let you know that I'm a professional SEO. Today, I'm gonna share with you very important factors for better website ranking in all major search engines.

1. Before staring page optimization, everybody needs to check which keyword is popular these days. You can check your business related keywords using Google Adwords that is free to use ofcourse. Here, you'll be asked to enter few of the keywords that you want to know if they are being searched or not and if yes, how many times a month they are being searched. This tool also gives the facility to search popular keywords related to your website/web page content. Just select the 2nd radio button titled website content and enter the full website's specific webpage which you want to search about. You'll get the keywords list in result.

2. Second thing that is very important and that is to analyze your competitors' websites. View their popular page source to analyze what they have done. Try to enhance your webpage content using their method but do not overall copy them. There is a tool available on the internet for free to analyze a full webpage at once. Tool is very popular with name SEOBook (dot) com. Install this on your browser and use it's benefits. This tool can tell you where the opened page is bookmarked with their quantities. Also, tells you alexa ranking, popular keywords list of the webpage, traffic report, and lots more.