“This site may harm your computer”

This forum is for discussion of Google only. Post anything Google here, including news and SEO related questions.
Post Reply
cools
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:49 am
Contact:

“This site may harm your computer”

Post by cools »

Hello,

One of my website is showing a message “This site may harm your computer” in google search results, when I click the search result link It gives another warning page instead of my website. But what does it mean and how can I remove this message from google’s search result?

Can someone help me please?

Thanks in advance.

therence
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:57 pm
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Contact:

Post by therence »

golfballs wrote:And may be that have virus.

^ Or maybe a matter of computer spam. Better get an anti-virus. A regular scanning on your pc will do.
www.hide-my-ip.com - Mask IP, protect your privacy and cover your tracks!

my_misyel
Posts: 581
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:34 pm
Contact:

Post by my_misyel »

^Generally when you encounter such kind of problem, You need to scan your computer. Maybe it's affected by Malware. :D

aquabot12
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 6:31 pm
Contact:

Post by aquabot12 »

Hi thanks for the nice information
[url=http://www.aquabot.us/]aquabot[/url]

hotrecipes
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:36 pm
Contact:

Post by hotrecipes »

I tend to avoid websites that have this kind of warning. Are you using some sort of black hat type tactics that install malware / spyware or viruses onto users computers? Or perhaps browser hijacking etc?

If so I would surely remove all of these things.

Also perhaps you are linking to a bad neighborhood.

Goodluck
[url=http://freebusinessprofiles.net]free business profiles[/url] | [url=http://freeforumadvertising.net]free forum advertising[/url] | [url=http://freeadforums.net]free ad forums[/url] | [url=http://randomforums.net]random forums[/url]

rayter
Posts: 923
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:04 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Post by rayter »

One possible reason why that error appears is that something's wrong in your coding. Review it. It might also be infected by spyware or you mistakenly linked to a bad site.

gingerwebs
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 5:25 am
Location: India, Delhi
Contact:

Code is the main reasons

Post by gingerwebs »

Bad codes is the major reason - Re-check the code and submit to review your site in Google Webmasters as it'll be rectified within 24 Hrs.
[url=http://www.gingerwebs.com/]Ginger Webs[/url] - Web Design & Promotion Company

nsagent
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:07 pm
Contact:

Post by nsagent »

Its a website virus or your site has been flagged as a site that installs malware on users' computers.
A great resource for [url=http://halifaxrealestatebroker.com]Halifax Real Estate[/url] information.

mrandrei
Posts: 371
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:16 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Post by mrandrei »

Take a look at the codes of your site. There's also a big possibility that you've mistakenly placed malware in it. If that's the case, your site needs a major overhaul.

mdamin76
Posts: 817
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:58 pm
Location: On Stage
Contact:

Post by mdamin76 »

It may caused by your site contains some malwares or virus. Remove those threat and resubmit for reconsideration.

extreme-seo
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:53 am
Location: Srilanka
Contact:

Post by extreme-seo »

The site is infected with malware and thus you need to ckeck it.

tomasmatt
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:39 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by tomasmatt »

Yes it is the code which is showing the problem.
Tom.
[url=http://www.beforeyoubuy.co.uk]free line rental[/url]

avoid-debt
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:08 am
Contact:

Post by avoid-debt »

yeah !
maybe there have a problem on the site,
or your pc is the problem...
[url=http://www.avoid-debt.com/]Avoid Debt Problems[/url]

therence
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:57 pm
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Contact:

Re: “This site may harm your computer”

Post by therence »

cools wrote:Hello,

One of my website is showing a message “This site may harm your computer” in google search results, when I click the search result link It gives another warning page instead of my website. But what does it mean and how can I remove this message from google’s search result?

Can someone help me please?

Thanks in advance.
That is a sample of free anti-spyware flashing on your browser. Try to set your daily automatic updates, disable the anti spy check options or better yet delete the cookies on those sites that appears the warning.
www.hide-my-ip.com - Mask IP, protect your privacy and cover your tracks!

dhanjit
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:11 am
Location: India
Contact:

Submit in google webmaster tool for review

Post by dhanjit »

Firstly click on the link which shows that message then you will get some message from google then click on the "Safe Browsing diagnostic page", here you will get the reason and solution about that problem. If there is some problem on your page then fix that and then submit your site for review. Withing one day you will get that message removed and you can find your site back in Google.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 129 guests